Deacon Board

Meet the men and women called to shepherd BBC

2024 Deacon Board

The aim of the Deacons is to provide spiritual leadership, vision and oversight for Becker Baptist Church. They work with evangelism and outreach, shepherding, follow-up and assimilation, the Lord’s Supper and Baptism, visitation, church discipline and pastoral relations.

Mike holding communion plates

Current Deacons:

  • Dean Johnson, term ends ’25
  • Lynel Johnson, term ends ’26
  • Chair – Mark Nicholson, term ends ’24
  • Elizabeth Roemer, term ends ’24
  • Denise Straw, term ends ’26
  • Cory Walsh (ex-officio), term ends ’25
  • Pastor Nate Bucher (ex-officio)